Dual Enrollment

Related Documents:

MOWR Parent Flyer

MOWR Questions & Answers

Dual Enrollment

Dual Enrollment is Georgia's new dual enrollment program that allows high school students (9th - 12th grade) to earn college credit while working on their high school diploma. Dual Enrollment replaces Accel, HOPE Grant for dual enrollment and the previous Dual Enrollment program. The new Dual Enrollment  program now covers tuition, mandatory fees and required textbooks.

The new Dual Enrollment program is easier for students, parents and schools to understand - it is streamlined with one funding source and one set of eligibility requirements and regulations. In addition, Dual Enrollment aims to expand dual enrollment opportunities by increasing the number of courses students can take for college credit and removing financial barriers to student participation. The goal of Dual Enrollment is to increase college access and completion, and prepare students to enter the workforce with the skills they need to succeed.

Catoosa County Public Schools has a working relationship for Dual Enrollment with Dalton State College and Georgia Northwestern Technical College, but will also assist students in opportunities at other Georgia colleges.

For more information concerning Dual Enrollment and qualifying courses, please click here.

For additional local questions concerning Dual Enrollment please contact Dr. Trish Schimpf at 706-935-0675.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.